Add these museums to your TO DO list

I don’t know about you, but I like art museums much more than my current track record suggests. There’s one quite close to me, actually, but I am ashamed about how little I go to study the artwork within. Yet, I refuse to proclaim anything less than “Oh, I LOVE going to museums!” There’s such a shortage of time, varying priorities, yadda yadda yadda.

But sometime I’ll go on a road trip to see the best museums this world has to offer! Might as well start planning/dreaming now, right? Here’s a list (summarized) of the “Top 20 Museums Every Artist Should Visit“. Oh, and I intend to see every last one of them. One day.

The Louvre, Paris

1. Musee du Louvre (The Louvre), Paris

2. Tate Modern, London

3. Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York

4. British Museum, London

5. J. Paul Getty Center, Los Angeles

6. National Gallery of Art, Washington D.C.

7. Musee d’Orsay, Paris

The Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg

8. Vatican Museums, Vatican City

 9. Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris

 10. Prado Museum, Madrid

 11. Uffizi Gallery, Florence

 12. State Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg

 13. Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago

 14. The Museum of Egyptian Antiquities, Cairo

15. Museum Of Modern Art, Manhattan, New York

Guggenheim Museum, New York

16. Tokyo National Museum, Tokyo

17. The National Gallery of London, London

18. Philadelphia Museum Of Art, Philadelphia

20. The Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

